Organizational Meeting

On Tuesday, January 5th, an Organizational Meeting was held to elect the first Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary of the newly formed Southeast Regional Airport Authority. Guy McCook, representative of Scotland county was elected Chairman, Mary Jo Adams, representative of the City of Laurinburg, was elected Vice Chairman, and Willis Sullivan, representative of the Town of Maxton, was elected Secretary. State Senator Tom McInnis, sponsor of the pivotal Senate Bill 795, was also present to give a charge to the Airport Authority. 


16701 Airport Road, Maxton, North Carolina 28364